The President's Award is an award given only to those individuals or organizations that have made exceptional contributions to dance. It is chosen and presented by the President.

John Kimmins - July 2010
The first President's Award was presented at the July 2010 bi-annual meeting of the National Dance Council of America in Dallas, TX to President, John Kimmins and Chairman, Philip Masters of Arthur Murray International.
The leadership of Arthur Murray International through its board of directors has done more for dancing worldwide than any other dance organization and we are extremely grateful for their generosity. On behalf of the National Dance Council of America and our dancers, we thank you for all you've done.
John Kimmins received the award on behalf of Arthur Murray Interenational from NDCA President, Brian McDonald.